Pennsylvania Council of Children, Youth & Family Services Donate


Election results are in!

PRESS RELEASE – (Harrisburg, PA) PCCYFS is proud to announce the appointment of new board members and leadership, who will guide the enhancement of service delivery to Pennsylvania’s children and families through its robust network of private service providers.  

“We’re excited about the refreshed perspective of leadership to lead our efforts. PCCYFS and Pennsylvania’s children and families have benefited greatly from the expertise and relentless commitment of our board members,” said PCCYFS President and CEO, Terry L. Clark. “As a member-driven association, we make it a point to ensure that our board of directors consist of executive leadership from member agencies across Pennsylvania, as elected by their regional peers. We’re also grateful to our outgoing board members for their steadfast support of our work.” 

The PCCYFS Board of Directors will now consist of: 

Board Chair: Becky Van der Groef (Hoffman Homes)

Immediate Past Chair: Dominick DiSalvo (KidsPeace) 

Western Region

Regional Chair: Laura Maines (Every Child, Inc.)

Member: Nate Gressel (George Junior Republic)

Member: George Trauner (Bethesda Lutheran Services)

Member: Nancy Kukovich (Adelphoi) 

Central Region

Regional Chair: Terri Tolomeo (Children’s Home of York)

Member: Erin Chick (Common Sense Adoption)

Member: Jennie Cummings (Bethany Christian Services)

Member: Lisa Olander (Diversified Treatment Alternative Centers) 

Northeast Region

Regional Chair: Mike Shaffer (Pinebrook Family Answers)

Member: Jay Deppeler (Valley Youth House)

Member: Anita Jo Paukovits (Children’s Home of Easton)

Member: Gordon May (CONCERN) 

Southeast Region

Regional Chair: Joseph Birli (Bethany Children’s Home)

Member: Lisa Bennett (Tabor Services)

Member: Heather Bert (Bethany Christian Services of the Greater Delaware Valley)

Member: Louis GrowMiller (Turning Points for Children)